JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angelica P.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Angelica’s Bio


My name is Angelica & I am a 26 year old full-time nanny living & working in Brooklyn, NY. I have a degree in Classics from Hofstra University & am an active writer in my spare time. My hobbies include yoga, biking, writing poetry, vegetarian cooking & learning Sanskrit. I have been nannying full-time for the past 7 years, before which I was an occasional babysitter as well as a birthday party hostess at a toy store in my hometown of Sewell, NJ.

For the past two years I've been fortunate enough to work for a beautiful family in Ft. Greene (children currently 2 & 4) who are moving cross-country Memorial Day Weekend. While I'm totally heartbroken to see them go, I'm optimistic about the future & the new tiny humans that will come into my life with finding new employment.

I take this job very seriously. The children under my care are close to my heart & their wellbeing is of the utmost importance. I believe that the most important factor of the nanny/employer dynamic is having a comprehensive understanding of the parenting style used & the ability to see eye-to-eye. I am open & willing to study methods, techniques, or any other way that you have decided to raise your children.

My experience ranges from newborn-preteen & I am able to provide many references from past employers.

Please feel free to reach out with any questions you may have! I am looking forward to meeting with new families & find a new job that is a great fit for everyone involved!



Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Linda B. is a reference for Angelica P.
Linda B. is a reference for Angelica P.
Jump to Top
Angelica P.
Angelica P.
Brooklyn, NY 11216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now