JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Fabiola

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I became a nanny because i genuinely love kids. I have two gorgeous kids on my own. It doesn t feel as if im working. I have over 10+ years of experiences in childcare. It is a job that i do very well effortlessly. I am 31 years old majoring in biophysics and minoring in Early Childhood Education at Hunter College. I am blessed with 2 gorgeous tots. I am fun, loving, trustworthy, reliable, educated and understanding. I have worked privately as a nanny, an afterschool teacher, a personal assistant, a babysitter, and a housekeeper. I fluently speak English, and French. If needed, I am able to tutor your child in these following subjects: Algebra, Cal 1 and 2, Stat 1 and 2, and biology. I have excellent communication and organizational skills and I pride myself on creating a positive/happy setting in which children can thrive. I can also service Read more your family with housekeeping, shopping needs, personal assisting and household management. With me your bundle of joy will have lots of fun going to the parks, doing crafts and arts. They will be well taken care of. My hourly rate is $20-30 which includes transportation. I am seeking for a full time position and able to start working immediately. From 1/2011 to 09/2014, I worked as a Babysitter/Housekeeper for a British family for 3 years in Park Slope. I took care of 2 kids aged 8 and 10. I looked after their activities when the parents were away and took them to lessons and doctor appointments. I watched over their homework assignments requisite for school. I prepared meals and ensured that they ate on time as per their daily. I made sure that they enjoyed their day by taking them out for walks and to parks; kept a close eye on their activities. I maintained a healthy and safe environment for the children. I sometimes lived in when parents went away on work related trips. Moreover, from 6/2009 to 01/ 2011 I worked for this American family who lives near columbus circle. I took care of their daughter Madison I also helped with meal preparation, laundry, washing dishes, running everyday jobs and other scheduled housekeeping duties. I encouraged learning activities, puzzles, games and other pastimes. I also babysit/tutored a 12 years old girl from 2006-2009. I picked her from school, supervised her homework, made her dinner and get relieved once mom came home. I am CPR certified as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/15

Ratings & reviews

Fabiola doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biophysics

Attended CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Fabiola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now