JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria E. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11218.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$23 per week

Maria’s Bio

Hi there! I have spent my career working with children, both as a nanny (13 years) and as an assistant teacher at Beansprouts Nursery School in Park Slope (5 years). I am also a mom, myself, so I know how important it is to find the right person to take care of your child or children. I have watched children of all ages, from newborn to 9 years old. I am loving, hardworking, high energy, protective, and on-the-ball. I have set up play dates and taken children on wonderful day trips to the city, museums, amusement parks, libraries, and playgrounds. I am interested in working for a family in the Park Slope area long term. I will show up on time with a smile. I also prepare meals and will work with parents to keep their home and life running smoothly. I have wonderful references and letters of recommendation.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Ann G. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Former Employer
Julie B. is a reference for Maria E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria E.
Maria E.
Brooklyn, NY 11218

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$23 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now