JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa B.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11231.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 35
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello,
I am long time babysitter and a Brooklyn native. I just completed Montessori Primary Training at the Montessori Insititute Northwest in Portland, OR.  I am also recieving a Master in Education degree from Loyola University in Maryalnad.  In September, I will be working as a full time teacher at Brooklyn Heights Montessori School.  Until then, I have a very open schedule and am looking for babysitting positions. Before starting school full time last year, I worked for 3 years as an assistant teacher in Brooklyn.  Over the last 9 years I have worked with children of all ages, through summer camps and afterschool programs and babysitting.
I am dedicated to learning about childhood education and development having studied montessori and reggio emilia phillosophies.  I am very creative and playful with children.  I would much rather play games, read books, or make art than put a child in front of a tv set ( or myself for that matter).  Although, I am not against a fun movie on a rainy day.  Mary Poppins is one of my favorites.
In my spare time I organize a local community dance, knit, quilt, play guitar, ride my bike and go on long walks with my dog, Whistle Pig. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Andrea C. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Meg R. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Brooklyn, NY 11231
35

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now