JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate T. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Hi everyone, I'm Kate! I've been working with children in NYC for seven years and I love what I do. Right now I'm freelance babysitting in Brooklyn, mainly Crown Heights, PLG, Park Slope, and Prospect Heights, but I'd like to find something more regularly scheduled. I'm looking for a family who needs help in the mornings, I've worked the afterschool pickup shift for the last four years and I'd like to transition to an earlier day.

In addition to being a dedicated nanny I am a trained photographer. I specialize in candid children's portraiture, I love to capture them in their natural environment. When you can't be with them you'll know they're having fun and being well cared for, and at the end of the day you'll have stunning portraits to keep forever. You can see examples of my work at:

http://www.katetomlinson.com

I have experience with all ages, infant through elementary school. I am very comfortable taking kids on public transportation or driving them in the city, I have a license but no car. I have previous CPR and first aid training and would be willing to recertify. I speak some French and Spanish, but specialize in Baby Sign Language. Signing gives babies the ability to communicate long before their speech skills develop, the benefits are countless and can be seen almost immediately.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Chevon W. is a reference for Kate T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kate T.
Kate T.
Brooklyn, NY 11216
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now