JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Breck O.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$700 per week

Breck’s Bio

I currently manage the top vegan restaurant in New York City and thougt I love the family I have created there, demanding schedule does not allow me to pursue my goal of becoming a Master Dance Therapist.  I am a dancer/choreographer and have been fortunate to have performed and taught for many years.  When I wasn't dancing I spent most of my time caring for children from newborns to 7 years old.  I stayed with most of my families for several years and still keep in touch with all of them.  I believe once you nanny for someone you become an extention of the family and it's a lifelong connection.  
Teaching dance to children from the ages of 4-45 (children at heart) has helped me connect with people in a creative and exploratory way.  It has taught me to keep an open mind and not take myself too seriously, which in my opinion is just the right ingredients for a great nanny.  As a nanny my responsibilities varied from family to family...I've done it all from walking the dog to aaranging play dates to helping with homework.  I also did light housework and laundry depending on the families needs.    
I've been working with children as a dance teacher, lead teacher in a daycare setting and nanny for over 10 years.  Working with children allows me to be creative and it definitely keeps me on my toe!  I've been working with children for so long because it's what feeds my spirit.  Everyday is different and an opportunity to learn something new.  At the end of the day, it's all about having fun and great communication!  I'm not afraid to dive in and let my inner child shine...
I look forward to working with a family on a long term basis and I will be committed to making sure your family is a priority.  


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/19/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Sabrina G. is a reference for Breck O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Breck O.
Breck O.
Brooklyn, NY 11237

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now