JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon W.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11236.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 50
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Sharon’s Bio

Hello my name is Sharon Williams, and I am from Trinidad .I am a nanny who's looking for a live out/live in position. I have ten years of experience in childcare , one of my jobs were to take care of twin girls they eighteen eighteen months old when I started now five years old when I left . I have been working for this family for five years .My duties were preparing the children for the day by getting them ready for in the morning dressing and fixing all thier meals for the day . I do not drive so when they started daycare I walk them to school and back again everyday , and coordinate their after care activities .i love the outdoors , reading , playing sports and doing art and crafts also listening to music and dancing . I bathe them since they were toddlers until as gotten older now they have become older and wants to to do everthing themself ,brushing their own teeth bathing and eating by themselves with supervision . I also assist the family with lighthouse keeping , I am now looking for another loving and caring family to be a part of . I prefer a live out position that is full time , but will consider a live in position also . I warm, energetic, and hard working , love children , further . I have excellent references from my current jobs and I speak good English thank you .


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2016


My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Mr & Mrs Authur And Penelope B. is a reference for Sharon W. Relationship: Former Employer
Mr & Mrs John And Andrea M. is a reference for Sharon W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sharon W.
Sharon W.
Brooklyn, NY 11236

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now