JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Adaljisa "liza" P. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11249.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 56
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Adaljisa "liza"’s Bio

My name is Liza Polanco, 53 yrs old professional nanny, with an abundance of experience with infant twins, toddlers, early and school age children.  In my career as a nanny (16 yrs) I have cared for 5 sets of adorable twins from day one of their return from the hospital . Before I made the change in my career I was a pharmacy tech at the VA Hospital and worked as a consultant for Pfizer. I am as hardworking as they come, very passionate about childcare as I have raised three children of my own to adulthood. Also, an avid animal lover, have five yorkies and two cats. Keeping up with little ones will be no problem as I'm still active, energetic with lots of creativity and knowledge to impart. I am firm but loving, fair and understanding. Will be respectful of parenting choices in the upbringing, care of children and I adhere to those wishes. I encourage a child's curiosity, it stimulates their minds and encourages them to explore new things. I love to read daily whether at home or at the library from as early as infancy. I have always been one for encouraging stimulating educational and fun-filled indoor and outdoor activities in any environment.  
I search for daily educated trips throughout NYC; the library, museum, child sing-a-longs in the parks (i.e: Madison Square Park 23rd St), aquarium and zoo's (Bronx & Central Park) I have visited nearly every great playground in NYC with the children I have cared for and they absolutely enjoy seeing new sites while walking throughout the city or just letting your child be adventurous but still safe under my watchful eyes - just to name few. I love for a child to be active and happy instead of sitting at home watching tv all day. 
Lastly, I am fluent in Spanish and all the children I have cared for all have learned to communicate with me in Spanish. 


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Adaljisa ...
Adaljisa "liza" P.
Brooklyn, NY 11249

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now