JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana R.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11205.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Diana’s Bio

Hi! I am a bilingual young woman (Spanish-English) who enjoys being around children. I have been involved in the music field for about 20 years. I am a singer. I also write songs and play some instruments. I have been working with children for the last 5 years.
Some activities that I enjoy doing with children are reading books, playing with toys, creating things or stories, going to the park, and talking with them about their interests. I find being a nanny very rewarding. 
I feel comfortable taking care of 1 child within the age range of 5 months to 7 years old. I took a full course on CPR/AED-Child and Infant in The American Red Cross. I am a non-smoker and I would like to work for a non-smoker family. I am a citizen of the USA.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Bethany D. is a reference for Diana R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Diana R.
Diana R.
Brooklyn, NY 11205

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now