JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nneka H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11212.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 33
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Nneka’s Bio

Hello parents, I am seeking a full time (Mon-Fri) position as a nanny. I am a mature (age 33), energetic (small frame), competent (attends Hunter College part time), reliable (punctual to a fault), and of course loving (babies bring a smile to my face) and well organized. That being said, I do have various references that can attest to my character.

What I am hoping to find, is a family I can start with. A family that just received (or is expecting) a bundle of joy, and seeks a long-term nanny. If you are an expecting mom, I can wait for the little one(s) to be born. I can, and will wait for the right family. I have lots of experience working with babies, even twin infant boys. I like to call myself a swaddle pro, and a record-breaking diaper changer. I am knowledgeable of S.I.D.S and the dos and don'ts about breast milk. I always keep a journal of the baby's day. I am the type of nanny who emails you pictures throughout the day. Just because you are at work doesn't mean you have to miss all those precious moments.

I am willing to undergo a separate background check, other than the one provided by Sitter city. I don’t mind putting your mind at ease. There are some nutty people out there.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nneka H.
Nneka H.
Brooklyn, NY 11212
33

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now