JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline H.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

My name is Caroline Hurst. I am 20 years old and out of school currently do to my fathers stroke. I love kids and love doing everything from arts and crafts, learning actvities, and playing games.
Certificates: First AID/ CPR   Experience:  I have taken early childhood in school, which is a program that allows toddlers to come to school and students play, teach, and learn with them. This involves creating lesson plans and of course having patience. I've babysat a 4 year old and her 7 year old sister, both are autistic last summer. This year i've babysat for a couple of families that go out together, so I babysit 6 kids at a time between the ages of 18months to 12.  I also have experinces 1-2 years of babysitting infants as well.   My rate is 12-18 dollars an hour.  


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Caroline H.
Caroline H.
Brooklyn, NY 11201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now