JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Myrna J.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 47
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $650-$900 per week

Myrna’s Bio

My name is Myrna Joseph and I am a mother of 4 teenage daughters. After taking care of my children I had a desire to work with children. I have taken care of children of families and close friends; but has also take care of other children who are not related.
I have worked as a Nanny with one family for 8 years, where my responsibility was to care for three children, ages range from seven years to three months old. It was a phenomenal experience to work with children of a different culture,there I was able to confirm that children no matter the culture has the same needs. We as caregivers and parents are who they need and depend on to teach them the right things that will mold them into who they become tomorrow.
I enjoy stimulating their minds, going outside when the weather permits, organizing playmates, getting messy and having a great time where the smiles and laughter can be heard out loud. I love to encourage healthy eating habits.
I am now a certified nursing assistant and is CPR also.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Veronique B. is a reference for Myrna J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jill H. is a reference for Myrna J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Myrna J.
Myrna J.
Brooklyn, NY 11203
47

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$900 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now