JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Aster

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks Eritrian, French, Italian, and Spanish

To whom it may concern: My name is Aster Berhea. I was raised and born in Italy, Milano. Therefore Italian is my first language. I moved in New York in 2005. Have experience and worked in the Upper East Side and Upper West Side of Manhattan. • Nanny with over 10 years of experience, providing exceptional care to infant, children. • Adept at organizing children’s daily schedule, including school homework and recreational activities. • Proficient in communicating with children at different development stages and strong ability to assist children with school/ tutor in Italian • Consistently receive outstanding feedback from parents and children with numerous referrals. SKILLS: • Patience • Work well with autistic children • Adaptation to different rules/social interaction • Multitask EDUCATION: • Languages: Universita’ Statale di Milano (2003) • AA in Communication: Speech Pathology (2015) LANGUAGES: • Italian (First language) • Tigrinia (Eritrean Language) • English • Read more French (verbal/elementary level) • Spanish (verbal/elementary level)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Aster doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Pathology

CUNY La Guardia Community College 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Aster's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now