JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Madison and I am a graduate from Columbia College Chicago with a degree in Film & Video. Last fall, I was a nanny for a family which included supervising a 2.5 year old and a eight month year old. The job only lasted for a few months just because they didn't need a nanny anymore but I continued to babysit for them throughout the year. I also babysat occasionally for two twin boys when I was home from College for the Summer ( a few months when they were 6 months and then again when they were a little over one. ) A few summers ago I had the amazing experience to be a photographer up at a Summer Camp in the Sequoia National Forest where I got the opportunity to interact and look after elementary school kids while documenting their unforgettable experience up at Read more camp. I am 25 years old and I love finding new and creative ways to get kids involved. I have a background with improv, singing and dancing. If you think YOU'RE sick of hearing Frozen songs then you haven't met my friends who have to endure my countless belting out of "LET IT GO". I would love the opportunity to get to know you more and please don't hesitate to message me to ask me any questions to see if I'm a good fit for what you are looking for. I honestly don't really know what to put in these types of profiles but I assure you I am nothing but 100% honest so please don't be afraid to reach out to me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Film/Video

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now