JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shernelle W.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 2 (3 reviews)


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)

Shernelle has proven herself to be one of the GREATEST nanny I know in NYC. She has always brought great joy to ...

- Lisa A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Shernelle’s Bio

I am a HIGHLY RECOMMENDED NANNY who takes her job very seriously. I started caring for children about 6 years ago and never regret one moment of it. I have cared for children including twins from newborns up to about 12 years old and special need kids. I have done every thing from feeding with breast milk, preparing healthy meals and snacks, indoor and outdoor activities, light housekeeping, running errands, potting training, schedule appointments and took kids to appointments, preparing for pre school/ kindergarten, arranging play-dates and many more. Because i have such a natural love for kids I am perusing a degree in childhood education. I as an individual I am known to be a very reliable, trustworthy, loving, caring, fun, motivated, responsible matured young woman/nanny. I am GREAT at what i do because i have a passion, love and enjoys caring for kids. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)

I scheduled an interview with Shernelle and she didn't show up at the agreed upon time. When I called her, she said she had already been hired for a position elsewhere but had not bothered to contact me to cancel our interview.

- Jennifer M.

Provider's Response

I did call and leave a message and didnt get a respond.


I scheduled an interview with Shernelle and she was a no show and also did not call to follow up. I heard from her after a week and a half asking if the position was still available. At this point I had hired another nanny but nonetheless, reliability and follow through are of utmost importance when making decisions as to who will care of your child. Her profile sounded great though.

- David I.

Provider's Response

I had a family emergancy (death in the family)and wasnt able to make it. I did call and apologise.


Shernelle has proven herself to be one of the GREATEST nanny I know in NYC. She has always brought great joy to my children’s life. She started to work with my twins Full time since they were 6 weeks old and stayed with them until they were 4 years old when we moved. As parents who have a very demanding job, Shernelle has stepped in and manage our household needs with no hesitations. She is an Early Childhood major which was a huge plus and played of really well in my children’s life/education. She has taught them great learning skills as well as good manners/discipline and behavior. She has also been a fantastic partner through all milestones. She has always been attentive to the children’s needs and was able to suggest new ideas in their development in which I credit her for. I honestly cannot recommend her highly enough. She is very professional and passionate at what she does and this is why my family loves her. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.

- Lisa A.
Jump to Top
Shernelle W.
Shernelle W.
Brooklyn, NY 11203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now