JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Manisha P.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11218.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Manisha has been an excellent caregiver for my son. She spent about a year with our family and consistently prov...

- Yvonne F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Manisha’s Bio

Hello, 
 My name's Manisha Poran. I'm 24 yrs old and a student at Kingsborough College majoring in Educational Studies. I'm taking this spring semester off so i thought i would look for a full time position. I come from a huge family and I'm use to and great with kids of all ages. i speak french, creole and understand hindi. I've taken care for kids from 6 weeks old - 12yrs old.  I've worked with a family who had a 3 yrs old girl and they were pregnant with their second child. When their little boy was born , i started babysitting him also with his sister. I'm a very organized person and I love to cook. I don't mind helping around the house. I've helped my mom around the house since i was 10, so it comes naturally. I don't smoke or drink. I also speak french and I've taught one of the 6yr old girl a couple of sentences.   There are two other families for who I've babysat for awhile. I've been with the two families for 3 yrs.  Reason for leaving were that the boys grew up. I've also babysat for friends and family members and neighbors.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Creole

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Manisha has been an excellent caregiver for my son. She spent about a year with our family and consistently provided excellent care for him since he was 3 months old. We could rely on her professional manner everyday -- from paying attention to details, being on time, and generally going above and beyond our expectations.

Now that my son is in school, we miss the convenience Manisha provided -- but know she will be an excellent asset to another family. In fact, she is still able to babysit sometimes, which is great! Ultimately, Manisha comes with the highest recommendation.

- Yvonne F.

References

Socyl F. is a reference for Manisha P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Manisha P.
Manisha P.
Brooklyn, NY 11218
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now