JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Jason

  • Comfortable with pets

I've been a babysitter for family members and friends informally since I was 13, but I've been involved in more structured childcare the past 7 years. From 2011-2012, I was a child supervisor at the West Suburban YMCA in Wauwatosa, WI, for children whose parents were using the exercise facilities. I took care of children ages 1-12, helping structure age appropriate group activities for different groups of kids, ranging from things like reading and educational activities for younger children, to organized team sports for older children. In 2012 I started school at Vassar College where I got my degree in psychology (with a focus in health & wellness, and learning & behavior science). I joined a student run organization that volunteered tutoring 2nd grade students from two elementary schools in reading and writing. The students wrote pen pal letters to buddies at the other school, and at the end of Read more the year, all of them came to Vassar where the mentors turned into chaperones on a day when they met their pen pals and had fun with various activities! I'm transitioning out of working as a personal trainer at Equinox in Williamsburg, which requires me to run my own training business through the gym, meaning I'm very on top of my schedule, organized, and accessible. As an added bonus, it makes me very knowledgeable about healthy activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Jason doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$35/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health + Wellness Psychology

Graduated Vassar College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jason's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now