JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah C. Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11222.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Leah’s Bio

Allow me to introduce myself! Professional college educated nanny and teacher in Greenpoint, Brooklyn with over ten years experience available to provide the very best care for your children. I have worked with children ages 4-12 in a variety of settings over the course of the past ten years. I am caring, warm, attentive, and dependable. I have varied interests and skills to share as both an artist and yoga instructor. I have traveled extensively and lived internationally for over two years as a private school teacher in Seoul, South Korea. Skills include organizing activities, scheduling, tutoring, and preparing healthy meals. I can provide excellent references and a detailed childcare resume. Clean driver’s record and background check available. Ready to start ASAP. Willing to make at least a one year commitment for the right family.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Leah C.
Leah C.
Brooklyn, NY 11222

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now