JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Djenane

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been in the nanny position for over 8 years of experience. I love children, I love caring for them, nurturing them with love, singing, playing and reading to them. In any situation I make the children I'm taking care of my first priority. I am a loving, understanding, patient woman. Others tend to say that I am a sweet person. Previously, I've worked with 2 different families. One as a partime position which lasted only a few months and other as a full position lasted for 7 years until the family moved away to a different location. Age 3month infants until 7 years of age. I also worked at a daycare center for several years working with the ages of 6 weeks old to age 5. I also Volunteer at 2 camps. I am a CPR certified on infants, children and Adults. I speak English, Spanish and French.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christina B.

12/16/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Djenane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now