Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a 36 year old college graduate (BA in Psychology, with a focus in child development). I have nannied in NYC for 14 years? working with children ranging from birth to 13 years old. Other than babysitting experience, I have worked as an art teacher and preschool gymnastics instructor at the Chelsea Piers summer camp.. I have also interned, counseling developmentally delayed children at Graham Windham's therapeutic preschool for two semesters and coordinated children's concerts and events in Madison Square Park. I am a very hands on babysitter- I am loving, energetic, creative and fun. I enjoy planning activities to do with the children- usually involving arts and crafts or cooking/baking or trips to fun places (library, museums, etc.). Exercise is also very important, so I try whenever possible to get in some sort of physical activity every day with the kiddos. I understand that families are all different, and Read more try as much as possible to fulfill/follow the needs and parenting styles of each individual family. I am competent and flexible- I will never have a problem helping a family out with things such as baking a last minute cake for a birthday, or running an errand. The whole idea is that we work together to make a happy environment for everyone involved! I am moving from Brooklyn to Manhattan this month and looking for a position in the borough. Looking forward to meeting you and your family!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jenna S.

5/12/2017

Sittercity Parent

4/1/2017

I don't give a lot of 5 stars but Angela went above and beyond. She took good care of my son, followed all of my directions and was very flexible with his mood. He didn't want to take a bath or go to bed but she made it all happen well within the time frame I gave her. She played with him and was very engaged, she fed him, and she tidied. She was great!

Elaine Y.

3/23/2017

Angela was very helpful and jumped right into the evening routine with our 4 year old and 6 year old, making stuff with playdough, putting the kids to bed, and also tidying up along the way. Two thumbs up.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated SUNY Empire State College 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now