Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm Molly, and I am a 28 year old college educated female originally from the Boston area. I'm looking to match with an awesome family who needs a regular night and weekend sitter. I am a graduate of Boston University where I recieved a BFA in Theatre Arts, and have been living and working as a nanny/sitter in NYC for over 6 years. I am currently available for hire throughout the Manhattan borough of New York City, and select parts of Brooklyn. Children have always been an important and integral part of my life. As a member of an extended family with 17 close knit cousins, I grew up caring for 7 younger family members with a wide range of ages until I went off to college. I've had the great honor of caring for three spectacular families in New York (family of three girls under 5, family Read more with 4 year old boy, and family with 10 year old boy) over the past 6 years, all of whom I still keep in touch with and love to see whenever possible. In addition to my time spent in NYC as a caregiver, I also spent 6 weeks working as an assistant teacher in a public kindergarten classroom as a hands on assistant in a Pre-School skills training class for special education. As a theatre graduate, I strive to integrate play and learning whenever possible and have perfected the art of fort building and dismantling. I'm very comfortable in the kitchen, and have learned a thing or two about getting kids to finish that last piece of broccoli. I've found that my life is made infinitely better by the presence of children, and I feel extremely lucky that they bring me so much joy and laughter. Hope to hear from you soon! References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kalpana G.

8/15/2010

Molly has an incredible way with kids and kept our boys busy, active, happy and safe all summer. She was very flexible with our changing schedule and very reliable. She is definitely one of the best!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Theatre Arts

Graduated Boston University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now