Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there and welcome to my page! My name is Madison and I am 29 years old with 10+ yrs experience caring for children newborn to age 13. I'm a fun and loving sitter who has been working with kids since my own adolescence. Through out my younger years I was a camp counselor and a mothers helper, including caring for my little brother and sister who were born when I was 13. In high school I took 2 years of a child development program where we had a small class of pre k aged children. My main responsibility during that time was to create lessons plans, teach and play with the children and write detailed progress reports. Shortly after high school I started working for families and was an assistant in a daycare for a short while. I believe I would be a great fit for any family because Read more I am very detail oriented, honest, fun loving and reliable. I'm available to care for children and animals, run errands, and help out around the house with chores. I also have no problem taking care of multiple children, twins, special needs, or sick kids. I believe working as a care taker isn't just about supervising a child, its engaging them in activities that make them think and helping expand their minds to form them into the best person they can be. Thanks for stopping by my page today! References and recommendations available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/29/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jessica E.


Madison did a great job sitting. When our daughter woke up this morning the first thing she said was, "Mommy, I want the same babysitter next time". She was very good with our 5 year old, and left the kitchen the way she found it after making dinner. It was all good.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now