Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Eka

  • Comfortable with pets

I am writing to apply for nanny position. I would like to have career to expand my experience. I will bring my skill-sets and experiences for working with new team. I arrived in NY on 1/28/2017. Started work in Edison hotel near time square as a receptionist of transportation deck. I have 6 month experience of working in this position. I am from Georgia, Europe. In my country I have worked as an English language teacher in Gori American school, Georgia. I have experience in teaching for 1-7 grade students. I have strong pedagogical methodology skill. I introduced several new projects that are now a part of the curriculum. I am energetic and full of enthusiasm. I am also an artist. have some acrylic and oil paintings. I like photo art and design. I attached my resume for review. I am sure that my experiences and skills will give benefit Read more to my students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Eka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now