JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11223

Meet Keri

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a reliable and highly qualified Nanny with 10 + years of full-time and part-time experience working with wonderful families. I have taken care of children as young as 6 months and as old as 14 years. I am a 4 year college graduate with a bachelor's degree; I enjoy working with children and making sure they are well cared for and loved. I am passionate about my role as a Nanny because it is very much rewarding to see children develop into extraordinary individuals and know I have had some sort of impact. I am knowledgeable, resourceful, diligent, patient and responsible. I value education and therefore I also provide valuable educational and social experiences: activities include, reading, playing educational games, homework assistance and more. I provide high quality child care, am calm (no drama) and value honest and open communication. I have a positive attitude and usually kids Read more gravitate towards such disposition; along with work well with different personalities. If you are interested and would like to know more about my background and experience as a Nanny, please feel free to contact me. Employers references and a more in depth resume is available upon request. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Keri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2003

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now