Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Adrienne

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello- My name is Adrienne Oakes I am a mom of 4 now young adults. This taught me so much about what it really means to care for and love a child. I truly love caring for children of all ages. I have been a childcare provider for over 8 years. Some of my experience includes diaper changing of newborn babies, preparing formula and fruits and vegetables too feed to the babies, I have dealt with infants that have colic, fevers, chicken pox, I have been responsible for preparing all the meals for the children doing their laundry, making sure their rooms and play areas are clean and neat at all times. I love reading to children doing arts and crafts with them, taking them to the museum and library anything that stimulates their minds. I have also provided homework help when needed. I am also CPR and First Aid Read more trained. I am available to start immediately and would love to hear from you. I can be reached at 646-249-8702. Adrienne Oakes

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/26/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Adrienne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Currently attending University of Phoenix


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Adrienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now