Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English and Spanish

My name is Jasmine, I am 28yrs old and live in Brooklyn, NY. I have worked with kids since I was a teenager, I would babysit for friends of family members and referred to other families due to my responsible and nurturing attitude. I've had the opportunity to work with different age groups and obtained knowledge on ways to work with children. I have worked at a daycare as well and enjoyed every minute of working with infants and toddlers. It is truly a blessing to work with children and watch them learn and grow. I am hands on and always try to engage the children in different activities by promoting enthusiasm. I am patient and understanding and believe that working with children is one of the most gratifying jobs one can have. I ultimately want to provide a safe and fun environment for children to feel comfortable. As well Read more as being able to teach and instill confidence in each child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now