JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Julissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Young, Loving, Energetic Nanny Available Hi my name is Julissa. I am a young, energetic nanny located in the Bay Ridge, Brooklyn area. I am a occasional nanny to a wonderful 33 months old girl. Started working with her since she was 17 months. Before that, I was a Full time to occasional nanny to an energetic 3 year old girl for over the course of 3 years (had her when she was 3 weeks old) and have had the privilege of working with children for 15 years. My duties as a nanny have included but are not limited to: bottle feeding, prepping meals for the children, children's laundry, tidying up their space (toys, clothes, beds, cleaning their bottles, plates, cups etc.) tummy time, changing diapers, potty training, arranging play dates, songs, stories, trips to the zoo, aquarium, parks, museums, library, farmers market, pick up and drop offs at school, Read more homework help, and attending music classes, soccer classes, gymboree classes etc. to name a few things. I'm fun, witty, energetic, and youthful. I have been told that I am loving, trust worthy, and reliable. I am far from your typical bench warmer nanny...I engage with my children and most days are spent outdoors learning and exploring-weather permitting. On extreme cold days creativity will strike and camp sites and forts can be put together at home with pillows, & blankets. Every day is a good day with Miss Julie and a day to learn something new together. -I have worked with newborns and children up to the age of 8. -I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have been trained in A.B.A. therapy, and have taken workshops in Child abuse, SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome), and Shaken baby syndrome. I am also a trained NYS Mandated child abuse reporter. -I also have my fingerprints recorded with the New York City Police Department, a measure taken when working with children. -I have Preemie Baby experience. As well as distributing daily medication I am looking for a part time or option for minimum one year commitment/full time. If you think this may be a good fit, I have great references and look forward to hearing from you... Best Regards, Julissa (718) 419-8411

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Julissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene



CUNY Hunter College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now