JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Meet Emerald

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Emerald. Originally, I am from Chicago, and I am an NYU graduate. Most recently, I was a middle school history teacher at a charter school, but I am working to transition to graduate school. I have been watching children since I was 14 years old, and I am still amazed with the things they come up with! I am also well versed in CPR/First Aid. While in NYU, I volunteered for two years with Peer Health Exchange (PHE), a non-profit organization working to serve youth populations by providing supplementary health education. In PHE, we taught high school students in the NYC DOE from a trauma-informed approach, ensuring that we respected each students identities and backgrounds. I am seeking full-time and part-time jobs, and I am available all day Sunday-Monday, and Tuesday-Saturday before 3pm. Thank you for considering me, and I look forward to working with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Emerald doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$26/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

Education

History and Sociology

New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emerald's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now