JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Cislyn

  • Comfortable with pets

I became a care giver because I love caring for little ones. I am naturally a nurturing person. I take excellent care of each child placed under my watch. I am jovial and not only do I ensure that the children are properly fed and cleaned, but I ensure that their educational development is fostered as well through singing, drawing and watching educational videos for example. I have over 10 years experience in childcare. I have worked as a babysitter in both Jamaica and New York. I have taken care of children from birth to the oldest being 4 years old. I have a Bachelors' Degree in Guidance and Counselling and I was also trained and worked previously as a registered midwife. I am a wife and mother to 3 grown children and my experience as a mother as well as previous experience as a babysitter make me an excellent Read more candidate for this position. My complete resume as well as references will be made available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Cislyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Guidance and Counselling (International University of the Caribbean)

Graduated 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cislyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now