Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Maria Isabel

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

As a babysitter I believe it is my role is to create a warm and nurturing environment personalized to each child’s needs.  It is an extraordinary opportunity to directly contribute to the development of each child that I work with, and I put a lot of effort into aiding parents in raising happy, responsible, communicative, interactive and well rounded children.   I am originally from the Philippines and have lived here for 6 years. I am currently studying speech pathology at Brooklyn College on the weekends. I have worked for many different types of families over the years and am looking for a long-term full time position with a fun and positive family.  I am fluent in English, love to read, and have recently developed an interest in Zumba and yoga.  I have six years of experience with children from infant to 5 years old however I am open to Read more working with children of all ages.  I am a mother, so if you count my own children as experience, I have worked with all ages.  I am always happy and positive and would love to find a family who likes to have fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/12

Ratings & reviews

Maria Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

accounting

St.Theresa's College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Maria Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now