JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather G.

Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

*Open to an enhanced background check.

I have babysat for infants, toddlers and elementary school aged children.

I am not a nanny by profession, but I love children. Babysitting is easy for me because it's something I truly enjoy doing. I'm a Native New Yorker. I graduated law school and worked in law for a bit. I haven't practiced in a while except for volunteer work. I also have a social work degree so I am very familiar with child development. I am able to provide homework help and some basic tutoring. I am super reliable, always on time, personable and engaging. Safety is always my first priority.

Flexible Availability. I would like to work anywhere between 12-25 hours/weekly. Perhaps among more than 1 family if necessary. References provided upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Heather G.
Heather G.
Brooklyn, NY 11211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now