Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Kimera

  • Speaks English, French, and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Kimera and I am a bilingual premed student. I would love to look after your children especially since I love children which is why I aspire to pediatric doctor so this is an excellent experience. I also am CPR certified if that counts for anything. I am currently take care of two cute little boys, age 3 and 6, for 7 hours a day but they are leaving for the summer to go to their vacation hime and grandparents homes. Prior to that, I was with a family in which I would pick up the cutest four year old girl from the Dillon Child Study Center at Saint Joseph’s College in Clinton Hill. I would look after her and her eight year old sister. Prior to that, I babysat a 3 year old boy with autism and his little brother who eighteen months old. Children are Read more the highlight of my day and i would more than happy to provide you with references from these two families and more. I look forward to hearing from you, Kimera

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimera doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Pre-Med Biology

Currently attending Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing - Peoria


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Kimera's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now