Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Melissa and I am 26 years old. I have a BS in Communications and am currently going back to school to become a Childhood Educator. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 for both outside families, and my own younger siblings. I have experience caring for ages 1-8 years and with up to 3 children at a time. I am creative, highly organized, and dependable. I am a strong believer in good manners and healthy eating/activity - which I would instill in your child's day to day life. Playing crafts and sports are a few of my favorite things to do with kids. Hoping I am the right fit for your family, and I look forward to speaking further. *References upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now