Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! My name is Rachel, I am an artist and teacher originally from New York City. I have worked with children for the last four years as both an art teacher and babysitter/nanny. In these roles I gained experience with newborns, toddlers and school ages five to thirteen. I have worked in both full time and part time nanny roles, with up to three children at a time. I have a flexible schedule so it won't be difficult to fit into your life style. I am happy to take on additional duties, such as meal preparations, watching the pets or tidying up after the kids if it will help your home run smoothly. I have a valid drivers license, clean record and am comfortable driving in the city. I truly enjoy working with children and getting to know their families. I believe children are some of the best artists Read more out there and find they have just as much to teach us as we do them. I am happy to provide a resume which further outlines my qualifications as well as references and contact information for the families I have previously worked with. Hope to chat soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Fine Arts with a minor in Art History

Graduated Alfred University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now