JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Abriana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When it comes to childcare, I have over 10 years of experience which have been the most rewarding jobs of mine. I have experience in caring for children of all ages, ranging from infants to teenagers. I have nannied for families that have one child, up to families that have three. In each family I have learned so much when it comes to child development, from an individual aspect, also how children develop in a group and how best balance that out. I pay very close attention to each child’s personalities individually and to what their needs are in order to keep growing and developing in the most positive and upward way. All while creating a fun and structured time for a group of children to obtain this goal all together. I started my childcare experience as young as 11 years old and have not stopped ever since. Children are Read more my passion and drive in life and in learning. I continue to learn more about kids and people as a whole in my part time studies of psychology. This is a love of mine that I do on my own time online, therefore I have the convenience to so at anytime and anywhere. I believe in structure and safety when it comes to a child's everyday life with the partnering of expression as individuals. I plan to create a schedule for everyday to be followed that can provide the opportunity to learn about discipline. This is what I have implemented with past families and I found that this has the most positive outcome. Over the years I have developed skills in how to calm children of different ages to sleep, and use techniques such as positive and negative reinforcement in order to obtain certain goals. An example of a sleeping technique I use is, drawing pictures on their back as they guess what it is until they smoothly fall asleep. I believe in positive reinforcement when children accomplish a goal or positive milestone so they associate accomplishing a goal with a positive connotation. Overall I strive to be the most positive and adaptable person in any situation around me. I am a very confident with my work and it makes me very happy which correlates to an overall positive growing space for everyone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Abriana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

psychology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now