JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Kayla Miller and I have just earned my degree in early childhood development at Lake Area Technical Institute in Watertown South Dakota.I grew up on a farm by Watertown South Dakota. I just moved to Brooklyn, NY to become a nanny. Through my schooling I have 300 hours of experience working at a daycare and two preschools and in a second grade classroom. I also have experience working at a in-home daycare for two full summers where I was working with multiple children starting from ages 0-12. While working there I would play with the children change diapers work on potty training and care for the infants and help prepare meals and clean. I have been babysitting since 2010. I babysat for infants to 11 years old in their homes on weeknights, weekends, and in the summers since May of 2010. I was also a nanny Read more for 2 summers. One family was the summer of 2011, and one was the summer of 2012. I love working with children and helping them to learn and grow. I am always thinking of fun and creative activities to do. I am also an animal lover. If you want to know more about me and my experiences in detail I have an Eportfolio you can check out at http://kaylamillereportfolio.weebly.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Lake Area Technical Institute 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now