JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11208

Meet Agnieszka

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny and the babysitter for the last 8 years. I worked for one family in Brooklyn since the oldest boy was a six months old baby and continue to work when the youngest baby girl was born who is now a 4 year old girl. As my employment with them was always a regular part time between 25-30 hours a week, frequently I worked as a sitter for other local families either on regular basis or as occasional babysitter. For the last year I shared my times between two families, both located in Brooklyn. In addition to my regular hours with the family I have been the longest I worked 3 times a week with a one year old girl for few hours a day. My experience as a nanny and babysitter comes not only form my jobs but also from a motherhood as I have Read more two children of my own, both attending colleges at this moment. I have a strong background in arts as well as teaching and I can give instructions in art related subjects. I also have experience as antique restorer and wood finisher. Being Polish is a big part of who I am and I am proud of my heritage. My children born in US can speak, read and write in Polish and we communicate in that language at home. I enjoy cooking and we all love Polish food but I like to experiment with different cuisines. As for my physical abilities, I am a great swimmer and physically fit to keep up with busy toddlers. When working with a family I try to be helpful in all aspects of their lives; from daily chores, organizing toys, or to help out with the meals. I can help with homework and drive when needed. I am a hardworking and honest person and there is no bigger reward for me at the end of the day than a child’s smile. At this moment I am looking for a part time employment that would let me to continue to work( perhaps for the last year) with the family I worked for the last 8 years. Ideally I would find a position 3-4 times a week Mon-Thu, mornings till 3 pm as later I will be picking up two kids from school and staying with them for the rest of the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 8/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Agnieszka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English Philology

Graduated 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Agnieszka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now