JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Isabella

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

As one of five siblings and the child of a single mother, I know first hand the stress that comes with raising children and I believe that we all could use some help. I found joy in caring for my siblings which is what inspired me to start working with other children. I began with babysitting when I was 16. I enjoyed it and decided to start volunteering to help impoverished elementary school children with their homework and literacy skills after school through a program called Reading Aces. I volunteered with them for the two years leading up to my high school graduation. Now that I have completed my first year of college and have gotten into the swing of things, I'm hoping to continue my work as a nanny and help more parents care for their beloved kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$250-$500/hr for the first child, $70 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English and Creative Writing with a minor in Comparitive Literature

Currently attending Emory University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now