JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Coral

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Coral’s Bio I have experience caring for those both younger and older than I am. I led 3 annual summer church camps (caring for and instructing kids from ages 5-13), and worked as a RYT-200 yoga instructor for 3 years. As a yoga instructor, I provided not just mental and emotional support and companionship, but also the tools for my students (whether high schoolers or the elderly) to eventually identify and care for their injuries and sensitivities independently. I began rock climbing, and became a CWI-certified climbing instructor in 2016. I obtained my CPR/AED certification in 2017, in order to better and more safely serve my clients. I've spent the last year training in a traditional Japanese kitchen (Okonomi in Williamsburg), and am currently a fish butcher and sushi chef at Okozushi. I have my Food Handler's License -- understanding the importance of not only making food taste good, but Read more also fit and safe to serve.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 6/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Coral doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art History

Graduated Pratt Institute-Main 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Coral's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now