JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Sarah and I'm so excited to be able to assist your family! The following is my child care experience. I have a younger brother whom I babysat since he was 7 and I was 14, and have been doing so when necessary for the last 4 years. I also babysit kids of family friends, ages 6+. I make sure they're fed and entertained with board games or fun online activities! I've worked at a pediatrician's office bringing children of all ages to do basic height and weight tests. I taught kindergarteners and a 4th grade class about business with a program in high school. Most recently, I worked at a tutoring center with 2nd and 3rd graders, with 12-15 kids in each class, and helped them with homework after school. I am a high school graduate and will begin attending college this fall! I personally think I am Read more qualified due to my experience and kind, caring, friendly, and focused nature! It will be a pleasure to take care of kids and help out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 7/14/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now