JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Shantay

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Shantay and I’m a 21 yr old full of energy,fun, and patience! Most importantly I am very reliable, responsible, compassionate, and great with people. I love kids! I always have! I am currently looking for part time/full time nanny position, caring for a infant/child/children (up to 3 children). I have tons of previous experience with children. I’ve worked at summer camps, day cares, and for an amazing family for 3 years. I’ve worked with children ranging from the ages of 6 weeks to 11 years old. I have three younger siblings I cared for from the ages of 6 weeks old, the youngest now being 18 months old. I’m committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. I take children’s safety very seriously, will be sure to do tons of amazing activities with child/children. Such as read-a-louds, sing-a-louds, and tons of Read more recreational activities. I’m also willing to set up play dates, take to the park/zoo and other amazing festivities. Please don’t hesitate to contact me by phone/email if you have any additional requests or questions. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Shantay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shantay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now