Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Selena

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Selena Sturdivant.  Im 26 years old, American , college educated and I love working with children.  I know how difficult it can be to find someone who you can trust around your children.  I have worked with children of all ages and races for 10 years and I've learned a lot about children.  1 thing is that no child is alike, every child is different and working with children you have to be ready for anything.  I love working with children because its not your typical sit down behind a desk job, everyday brings something new and exciting. You get to watch them learn, grow, amd mature. Everyday is an adventure as well you get to interact and play with them take them on learning adventures, or playtime in the park or kiddy play place.  In my spare time I love to read, I bake and I teach Read more dance at a dance class. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Selena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated CUNY John Jay College Criminal Justice

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Selena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now