JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Reagan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Reagan! I'm 26, I was born and raised in New Orleans, LA. I am attentive and kind, but also straightforward and hardworking. I enjoy taking care of those around me and have a unique knack for anticipating their needs. I’ve worked with a wide range of ages, starting as young as 6 months to 8 years old. I enjoy reading with and to children, coloring, taking them outside and to the park to play. I participated in musical theatre throughout my childhood and into my young adult life. I believe that having a consistent creative outlet and being involved in the arts starting at a young age allows children to exercise their mind and creativity in wonderful ways. I got into nannying because I enjoyed babysitting when I was younger and wanted to streamline that work by working consistently with one family to create a longstanding and consistent Read more bond with the children and parents. Nannying allows me to get to know everyone in the family and do my job much better as a result. My role is to be an extension of exactly what you want for your children so that they maintain a sense of consistent love & support while you’re away.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Reagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Graduated Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Reagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now