JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Beverly

  • Comfortable with pets

Overview Experienced, responsible child-care provider. Highly reliable as long tenure with three families demonstrates. Capable of caring for multiple children, including newborns and toddlers. Licensed driver. Experience 2016 to 2018: The Krout’s (Brooklyn, NY) Primary care giver for toddler twins (who started pre-school). Responsibilities included feeding and bathing; children’s laundry and light housekeeping; playing with and reading to children daily; organizing and monitoring activities that supported children’s physical and social well-being, such as art projects, trips to the library and park, and play dates. 2000 to 2015: The Campbell’s (Ridgewood, NJ & New York, NY) Primary care giver for two children beginning at birth until they were ages 15 and 11. Both children are currently well-adjusted honor students in Ridgewood, NJ. Responsibilities over the past 15 years have included: feeding and bathing; picking up and dropping off from school and extracurricular activities; children’s laundry and room cleaning; shopping for meals Read more and cooking. Since 2004, commuted daily by train from Brooklyn, NY to Ridgewood, NJ. 1994 to 2000: Various positions, including certified nursing assistant with Samaritan Services. Total patient care including bathing, feeding, personal and dental hygiene, motion exercises, transferring and transporting. 1984 to 1994: The Dimperio-Holowach’s (Briarcliff, NY) Live-in primary care giver to two children. Responsible for their day-to-day routines, including preparing meals, arranging play dates and assisting with homework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Beverly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$600-$800/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English

Share Beverly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now