JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a nanny looking for a full-time position. I love children of all ages and have over 13 years of experience caring for children between the ages of 2 months and 13 years old. Although, the last 3 years have been primarily focused on infant care. Before moving to New York, I spent two years in China, teaching English to children between the ages of 3 and 15 years-old. Although I love teaching, I am more of a caregiver, which is why I decided to return to nannying. I am very fun, honest, reliable and flexible. I am goofy so I get along great with children but I am also very firm and am great at taking charge and enforcing rules. I am also very communicative so I am hoping to find a family who is, as well. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I am also TEFL (Teaching English Read more as a Foreign Language) certified and speak some Chinese and Spanish. I have a passion for both learning and teaching languages. I am new to Sitter City but I have excellent references available upon request as well as 13 five-star ratings on Care.com that I can send you a link to. I look forward to speaking with you! Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now