Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Nilufer

  • Speaks English and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am 37 y\o From Istanbul-Turkey. I Live in Brooklyn. I've arrived to New York 10 years ago as an Au-pair with Cultural Changing Program.I successfully finished to 1 year of aupair program in 2010.(with the program I take 3 days of CPR and First Aid certification).I have cared for all age groups Infants, toddlers, Preschool aged children with 10 + years of nannying I have gained trainings in diapering, feeding, scheduling nap times, potty training, cooking healthy foods for babies or children. I also love reading books, arts and crafts, teaching new songs or games! I basically love spending time with them, Learning from them is my favorite thing! and this job gives you a great opportunity to smile everyday! They are so funny and sweet! If you are looking for short/long term nanny / helper I am here for you! More than 10 years of experience in Read more Childcare -Extensive knowledge of providing long-term care for children -CPR trained -Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills -Good oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual -Team player -Hard working -Reliable, Polite, Loyal, Respectful, Self-Mover -ExtremelExcellent y organized and neat -Responsible -Energetic -No Smoker -Very helpful, Multi-tasking skills

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Selin S.


Nilufer has been our nanny for almost 7 years. Now that both our kids are  in school, she is with us only part time and is looking to fill up her free hours. We feel so lucky to be able to entrust our kids to her and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who is interested. She is a wonderful person with great energy, very responsible, honest and fun. She took care of both my kids starting from when they were 3 months old (now one is turning 7 and the other is turning 4). She picks them up from school, prepares kid’s dinner, does their laundry and keeps the house tidy. She loves playing with them, doing art projects, teaching them songs, reading to them and taking them to the playground or local library. She has many years of experience as a nanny with babies, and children of all ages. She is very open minded and flexible. My kids adore her and so do we! I’d be happy to answer any specific questions about our experience with her for anyone who is interested.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Turkish

Share Nilufer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now