Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Howdy! My name is Lauren, I am 33 year old nanny in NYC. I have been a NYC nanny for 10 years and have worked long term with 4 different families in the NYC area. My current position I have had for 7 years, I started working with a little boy when he was 5 weeks old, he is now 7 1/2. I’m very very comfortable taking care of newborns, as well as multiple children. I am an experienced cook who loves to cook healthy meals for the kiddos. I have also been known to bring my uke to sitting gigs to sing and dance with the little tots. I know the NYC subway like the back of my hand and getting around for me is very easy. I have my own car with a valid drivers licenses. I have plenty of 5 star references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Hilary O.

9/13/2019

Lauren watched my 8 month old daughter for 3 days in NYC. She made me feel at ease right away, and had a great connection with my daughter immediately! She also was proactive about finding activities to do with her throughout the day. She kept her on a great schedule. I would definitely recommend!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated SUNY College at Oswego 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now