Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11219

Meet Monika

  • Speaks Hungarian
  • Comfortable with pets

        Hi!My name is Monika.I am 40. I was born and raised in Hungary and moved to NY in 2009.I absolutely love caring for children! I was an elementary school teacher with physical education and english specializations in Hungary for 5 years,teaching 4-14 years old children.I have got BA degree in Childhood Education in 2000 in Hungary.I am working as a nanny for 6 years now and taking care of children from 4 week old baby to 5 years old. I think it is important to provide children with a fun,fulfilling and enriched environment.I enjoy playing outside,arts and crafts,reading and creative play.I love cooking for them,preparing healthy meals.I was a personal chef too.I am very skilled in plan programs,field trips, supervising activities of children of different ages while providing them with ongoing care and safe place.I have traveled many different countries and gained an appreciation for different Read more cultures and I am confident with challenging situations. I love reading,swimming,painting,cooking,dancing in my spare time. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting with you and your children.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Monika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Teacher Education University 2000

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Hungarian

Share Monika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now