Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Cammi

  • Speaks Creole
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents, My name is Cammi and I am currently a nanny. I have impeccable references and years of childcare experience. I have two kids of my own who are just a true reflection of my capabilities. I have been a nanny for 14 years caring for newborn to toddlers. I have a passion for working with kids of all ages and for this reason I take my duties seriously. I am currently looking for full time long term employment as my current family are moving across the West coast. It’s been a wonderful 3 years and I am sad they are leaving. I am punctual, energetic, fun, loving, honest, organized, patient, and responsible. I am available as soon as possible. If this sounds like a possible fit feel free to contact me. I would also be happy to provide you with any references that would help give you peace of Read more mind. I look forward to hearing from you! Enjoy your day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Christina G.

5/18/2015

Cammi was with our family for 2 years and we all adored her. She really understands young babies. She sorts out all kinds of infant problems with love, confidence and patience. She also has experience as a mother's helper starting from child's birth and in caring for 2 or more children. She is a wonderful person. Loving, kind, communicative, very mellow, yet with a great sense of humor. My husband worked from home during the first year of my son's care and she was a pleasure to have around the (small) apartment. She goes on play dates, to the children's museum, playground, transit museum, etc. She's worked in Park Slope, South Slope, Boerum Hill, and Fort Greene / Clinton Hill so she really knows what's available for Brooklyn babies and kids. She takes childhood education seriously and is working towards her degree to be an elementary school teacher. She taught my toddler to count, recognize his letters, say please-thankyou-blessyou, clean up after himself, etc. She's extremely reliable. In two years, she was never even 5 minutes late! Please don't hesitate to contact me for more details. She has lots of other great references, too. Christina Geiger 718-916-6582

Christina G.

3/8/2015

Cammi worked for our family for 2 years, from when my son was 3 months old till he went to daycare. She is amazing and has a wonderful way with babies and toddlers in particular. She was 100% reliable, easy to communicate with, punctual, loving, fun-loving, everything you could want. Please contact me for a fuller reference-- Christina G.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Elementary Education/special ed

Brooklyn College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Cammi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now