JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Brooklyn, NY 11232

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

While I’m still in my last year in high school I’ve had experience working with kids before and I myself have a baby sister who’s 6 know. Before in summer I worked with SYEP program in the summer for about a month and half where I took responsibilities on giving each kid the attention they needed. This job most certainly helped me be good with time management and well organized when being with the kids. As one must know each kid is different but all of them require your complete focus at all times. Another thing is that I also recently worked with a six year old child by picking her up from school and staying with her at home until her mom came back from work. I may not have all the professional experience but I definitely try my very best to meet their expectations. I will definitely try Read more my very best I may know be only looking for a part time on the afternoon preferably temporary until mid April.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 2/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now